Welcome

Trent University Room Bookings Portal

 

Please Read Prior to Submitting a Room Bookings Request

Room bookings requests may be submitted for review and will be approved in the order of submission. Questions about academic classrooms at the Symons campus can be directed to roombookings@trentu.ca. For all other room bookings contacts, please see below. 

 

Student Clubs & Groups
Student club and group room bookings requests will only be approved if the Student Event Risk Assessment Form for the event has been approved by the Office of Student Affairs. Please be advised that approval of Student Event Risk Assessment Forms can take up to 2 weeks. 

When planning a student event, please consult the Event Planning & Risk Assessment web page.

 

Other Important and Helpful Information

  • University courses take precedence over ad-hoc bookings. If a conflict arises, ad-hoc bookings will be moved or cancelled.
  • Room bookings requests should be made at least 3 business days in advance of the booking start date.
  • Room bookings requests submitted by students for study space must include the relevant course code. 
  • The Room Bookings portal displays all courses and ad-hoc events for viewing. The Trent community can use the portal to check for room availabilities and to request bookable rooms for University sanctioned events.
  • Please ensure that you include the title of the meeting or the group name in the request, without this information the request will be denied.
  • The Scheduling Team manages room bookings requests Monday to Friday from 9:00AM to 4:00PM.
  • Please allow 3 business days for a request to be approved, if you have not received an email confirmation approving your request, it has not been finalized.
  • Faculty and Course Instructors are NOT to request changes to timetabled courses through the portal. Please send timetable changes to your department timetable representative or department administrator.
  • For training and direction regarding the use of technology in the classrooms, please see our Classroom Technology Guides.

 

PLEASE NOTE: Students requesting a room for group study for course work must provide the active course code in the Room Rookings request.

 

Contacts

For questions about bookable spaces please contact the following teams:

 

roombookings@trentu.ca Academic classrooms at Symons campuses
durham@trentu.ca Durham GTA campus

 

champlain@trentu.ca Champlain College space (CLLC, Morton Reading Room)
eaton@trentu.ca Lady Eaton College space (PIT, Lobby Table)
otonabee@trentu.ca Otonabee College space (OC Commons, Lobby Tables)
gzowski@trentu.ca Gzowski College space (ENW 345, Lobby Table)
traill@trentu.ca Traill College space

 

library@trentu.ca Bata Library meeting space and Group Study Self Service
schoolofed@trentu.ca School of Education space
vpexternal@trentcentral.ca Trent clubs and groups space
operations@trentcentral.ca TCSA space (TSC atrium, event space, etc.)


teaching@trentu.ca Trent Student Centre 2.02 (Active Learning Classroom)
aging@trentu.ca Bata Library 405
nozhem@trentu.ca Nozhem: First Peoples Performance Space (ENW 101)